We create buildings that are elegant, authentic, inventive, and modern. We understand individuals and their lives and institutions and their missions.

News & Events

Recent Work: East End Compound

August 25, 2015

We are pleased to show more photographs of our East End Compound, which was published in Architectural Digest’s June 2015 issue. The project is comprised of 6 structures: 5 newly built buildings including a 6,900sf main house that is LEED Gold certified, and a renovated 1970s house by East End modernist Norman Jaffe.

The project began with a master plan for the property and included relocating the Jaffe guest house in order to build the main house around a 125-year-old maple tree. We designed East End Compound in collaboration with interior designer Thomas O’Brien and landscape architect Alec Gunn.

View photographs and learn more about the project

In the Press: Metropolis Magazine

August 10, 2015

The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices Award celebrates its 30th anniversary this year. In its July-August issue, Metropolis Magazine looks back at the program’s history and highlights a few past award recipients including Steven Holl, Toshiko Mori, and Deborah.

Read the reflections of Deborah and nine other Emerging Voice Award winners on the personal importance of the award and its impact on their careers at our press page .

Recent Work: High Line Office

August 3, 2015

We are excited to show our work as architect and interior designer of the High Line Office. The project prioritizes natural light, commitment to the environment and flexible, effective workspace. See Chris Cooper’s photographs and learn more about our High Line Office .