News & Events

Copyright BFA

Deborah Berke Partners Receives the National Design Award from the Cooper Hewitt

October 20, 2017

Last night, Deborah Berke Partners received a National Design Award from the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum. Partners , , and Senior Principals and accepted the award on behalf of the firm. Author and comedian Michael Ian Black introduced us at the gala in the Museum’s garden, and Director Caroline Baumann presented the prize, which recognizes “excellence, innovation, and enhancement of the quality of life.” The other recipients include: Hartmut Esslinger, Susan Szenasy, Craig L. Wilkins, Design Trust for Public Space, MASS Design Group, Jennifer Morla, Slow and Steady Wins the Race, Stamen Design, Surface Design, and Joe Doucet. Congratulations to one and all!